Jobs: Become a driving instructor:in at DriveLab

To strengthen our team we are looking for driving instructors with a lot of drive in the region of Zurich and Zug. In our (learning) laboratory, we develop the didactic concepts of tomorrow’s driving school. For example, with self-directed learning, which is facilitated by insightful video tutorials coupled with our online booking system is promoted. Furthermore, we live a positive feedback culture, which encourages our students and spurs them on to achieve their best.
You also have the choice between an employment relationship or a freelance contract.

Want to learn more about DriveLab? Then fill out the form below. We look forward to getting to know you!

Advantages with employment contract

Advantages as a freelancer

Note: Only experienced driving instructors with a track record can be considered as freelancers. Quality is our priority over expansion.

FAQ

How much does a driving instructor earn in Switzerland?

According to the salary calculator, driving instructors with 30 years and 5 years of professional experience earn an average of CHF 5,630 in Zurich. This applies to a 42-hour week. At DriveLab, the salary is significantly above average.

Average wage driving instructor

How do I become a driving instructor:in in Switzerland?

requirements

  • You must have completed a 3-year apprenticeship or equivalent training program
  • You need 2 years of work experience in any profession
  • Possession of the permanent driver’s license for at least 3 years
  • Cab test (BPT, code 121)
Then you can register for the course at a driving instructor school. This costs about CHF 20,000. This already includes the federal contribution of CHF 9,500. The driving instructor training lasts 1-2 years.
Content
  • B 1: Learning processes
  • B 2: Communication and learning atmosphere
  • B 3: Legal basics, planning and implementing learning events
  • B 4: Automotive engineering and physics, training planning
  • B 5: Traffic sense formation
  • B 6: Behavior in traffic, training planning of practical driving lessons.
  • B 7: Training internship

Can I work as a German driving instructor in Switzerland?

As a rule, module B3 on the legal basis in Switzerland must be made up in order to obtain Swiss driving instructor recognition. This includes a learning time of 120 hours (16 days).

Is the job of driving instructor recommendable?

The profession is one of the most beautiful of all. You’re always on the go and time flies. You’re sitting by the heat and yet you’re outside. As with all service professions, the job is never just “done.” There is always the next opportunity to make it even better. In this way, professional experience can be fully utilized and is usually rewarded with very great gratitude. The clientele is mostly young and very uncomplicated. There is a “you” culture and a collegial atmosphere among driving instructors.

Does the profession of driving instructor have a future?

That pretty much depends on how autonomous driving goes. As in many other professions, digitalization will also change things for driving instructors.
Compared to other professional certificates, the training imparts few cross-professional skills. Module B1, for example, lacks recognition for the SVEB 1 certificate. This must be made up with an additional 4 days. The training also does not specifically prepare students for further education at a higher technical college.

What makes a good driving instructor?

After each training course, we evaluate together with the student what was particularly appreciated about the driving training. Our feedback culture, flexibility and professionalism (expertise) are mentioned particularly frequently. Our understanding of a great service is also to show a lot of appreciation and patience to the student drivers. We try to always answer requests very quickly and respond to requests.

Jobs: Werde Fahrlehrer:in bei DriveLab

Zur Verstärkung unseres Teams suchen wir in der Region Zürich und Zug Fahrlehrer:innen mit viel Drive. In unserem (Lern-)Labor entwickeln wir die didaktischen Konzepte der Fahrschule von morgen. Zum Beispiel mit selbstgesteuertem Lernen, welches durch aufschlussreiche Video-Tutorials mit Koppelung an unser Online-Buchungssystem gefördert wird. Weiter leben wir eine positive Feedbackkultur, welche unsere Schüler:innen bestärkt und zu Höchstleistungen anspornt. 
Du hast ausserdem die Wahl zwischen einem Anstellungsverhältnis oder einem Freelancer-Vertrag.

Willst du mehr über DriveLab erfahren? Dann fülle das Formular weiter unten aus. Wir freuen uns, dich kennen zu lernen!

Vorteile mit Arbeitsvertrag

Vorteile als Freelancer

Beachte: Als Freelancer kommen nur erfahrene Fahrlehrer:innen mit Leistungsausweis in Frage. Die Qualität geht bei uns über Expansion.

FAQ

Wie viel verdient man als Fahrlehrer in der Schweiz?

 
Gemäss dem Lohnrechner verdienen Fahrlehrer:innen mit 30 Jahren und 5-jähriger Berufserfahrung im Durchschnitt CHF 5’630.- in Zürich. Dies gilt bei einer 42 Stunden Woche. Bei DriveLab liegt der Lohn deutlich über dem Durchschnitt.
 

Durchschnittslohn Fahrlehrer

 

Wie werde ich Fahrlehrer:in in der Schweiz?

Voraussetzungen

  • Du musst eine 3-Jährige Lehre oder eine gleichwertige Ausbildung abgeschlossen haben
  • Du brauchst 2 Jahre Berufserfahrung in irgendeinem Beruf
  •  Besitz des unbefristeten Führerscheins seit mindestens 3 Jahren
  • Taxiprüfung (BPT, Code 121)
Anschliessend kannst du dich für für den Lehrgang bei einer Fahrlehrerschule anmelden. Dieser kostet etwa CHF 20’000.-. Darin ist der Bundesbeitrag von CHF 9’500.- bereits eingerechnet. Die Fahrlehrerausbildung dauert 1-2 Jahre.
 
Inhalt
  • B 1: Lernprozesse
  • B 2: Kommunikation und Lernatmosphäre
  • B 3: Rechtliche Grundlagen, Lernveranstaltungen planen und durchführen
  • B 4: Automobiltechnik und ­Physik, Ausbildungsplanung
  • B 5: Verkehrssinnbildung
  • B 6: Verhalten im Verkehr, Ausbildungsplanung des praktischen Fahrunterrichts
  • B 7: Ausbildungspraktikum
 

Kann ich als Deutscher Fahrlehrer in der Schweiz arbeiten?

In der Regel muss das Modul B3 über die rechtlichen Grundlagen in der Schweiz nachgeholt werden um die Schweizer Fahrlehreranerkennung zu erhalten. Dieses beinhaltet eine Lernzeit von 120 Stunden (16 Tage).
 

Ist der Job der Fahrlehrerin empfehlenswert?

Der Beruf ist einer der schönsten überhaupt. Man ist immer unterwegs und die Zeit vergeht wie im Fluge. Du sitzt an der Wärme und bist dennoch draussen. Wie bei allen Dienstleistungsberufen ist der Job nie einfach „erledigt“. Es kommt immer die nächste Gelegenheit, um ihn noch besser zu machen. So lässt sich die Berufserfahrung voll nutzen und wird meistens mit sehr grosser Dankbarkeit belohnt. Die Kundschaft ist meist jung und sehr unkompliziert. Es herrscht eine Du-Kultur und eine kollegiale Atmosphäre unter Fahrlehrern.
 

Hat der Beruf des Fahrlehrers Zukunft?

Das kommt ziemlich darauf an, wie es mit dem autonomen Fahren weiter geht. Wie in vielen anderen Berufen, wird auch bei den Fahrlehrer:innen die Digitalisierung einiges verändern.
Im Vergleich zu anderen Fachausweisen vermittelt die Ausbildung wenig berufsübergreifende Kompetenzen. Im Modul B1 fehlt zum Beispiel die Anerkennung für das SVEB 1 Zertifikat. Dieses muss mit zusätzlich 4 Tagen nachgeholt werden. Die Ausbildung bereitet auch nicht spezifisch auf eine weitere Ausbildung an einer Höheren Fachschule vor.
 

Was macht eine gute Fahrlehrerin aus?

Wir evaluieren nach jeder Ausbildung zusammen mit der/dem Fahrschüler:in, was an der Fahrausbildung besonders geschätzt wurde. Unsere Feedbackkultur, die Flexibilität und die Professionalität (Fachkompetenz) werden besonders häufig genannt. Unser Verständnis von einer grossartigen Dienstleistung ist ausserdem, den Fahrschüler:innen viel Wertschätzung und Geduld entgegenzubringen. Wir probieren, Anfragen immer sehr schnell zu beantworten und auf Wünsche einzugehen.